Schedule | CS 2113 Software Engineering - Spring 2022

Course Schedule of Topics and Due Dates

All dates posted on the early deadline. The final deadline is 4 days following. Assignments are due 11:59pm ET

Week Lecture (Mon) Lab (Wed)
1 Jan 10: C0 - Basics
C0 Worksheet (Due Sun Jan 16)
Jan 12: Lab 0 (Due Fri Jan 21)
2 Jan 17: No Lecture
(MLK)
Jan 19: Lab 1 (Due Fri Jan 28)
3 Jan 24 : C1 - Data Types, Arrays, Pointers
C1 Worksheet (Due Sun Jan 30)
Jan 26: Lab 2 (Due Fri Feb 4)
4 Jan 31: C2 - Strings Double Arrays, Command Line Args
C2 Worksheet (Due Sun Feb 6)
Feb 2: Lab 3 (Due Fri Feb 11)
5 Feb 7: C3 - Memory Model and Data Structures (Part 1)
C3 Worksheet (Due Sun Feb 13)
Feb 9: Lab 4 (Due Fri Feb 18)
6 Feb 14: C3 - Memory Model and Data Structures (Part 2) Feb 16: Project 1 (Due Fri Mar 4)
  Feb 21 No Lecture
(President’s Day)
Feb 23: GDB,Valgrind, Debugging Tips/Tricks
7 Feb 28: J0 - Java Review & J1 - Inheritance
J0/J1 Worksheet (Due Sun Mar 20)
Mar 2: Project 1 review
8 Mar 7: C Exam (C0-C3) Mar 9: Lab 5 (Due Fri Mar 25)
  Mar 14: No Lecture
(Spring Brak)
Spring Break
9 Mar 21:J2 - Polymorphism
J2 Worksheet (Due Sun Mar 27)
Mar 23: Lab 6 (Due Fri Apr 1)
10 Mar 28: J3 - Interfaces and Generics
J3 Worksheet (Due Sun Apr 3)
Mar 30: Project 2
• Part A: Due Fri Apr 9
• Part B: Due Fri Apr 22
11 Apr 4: J4 - GUIs and Events
J4 Worksheet (Due Sun Apr 10)
Apr 6: Lab 7 (Due Fri Apr 15)
12 Apr 11: J5 - Threading and Concurrency
J5 Worksheet (Due Sun Apr 17)
Apr 13: Exceptions
13 Apr 18: J6 - Java IO and Networking
J6 Worksheet (Due Sun Apr 24)
Apr 20: Project 3 (Due Fri May 6)
14 Apr 25: Buffer / Exam Review  
15 Apr 27: Java Exam (J0-J6)